Psalm 23 (for the employee)

The Lord is my  real boss, and I shall not want.
He gives me  peace, when chaos is all around me.
He  gently reminds me to pray and do all things  without
murmuring and complaining.

He  reminds me that He is my source and not my  job.
He restores my sanity everyday and  guides my decisions
that I might honor Him  in all that I do

Even though I face  absurd amounts of e-mails, system
crashes,  unrealistic deadlines, budget cutbacks,  gossiping
co-workers, discriminating  supervisors and an aging body
that doesn’t  cooperate every morning, I still will not  stop—
for He is with me! His presence, His  peace, and His power
will see me  through.

He raises me up, even  when they fail to promote me.
He claims  me as His own, even when the company threatens
to let me go. His Faithfulness and love is  better than any bonus cheque

His  retirement plan beats any 401k there is!

When  it’s all said and done, I’ll be working for Him  a whole lot  longer

and for that  I BLESS HIS  NAME!

This message I received from my email… MeThinks it’s beautiful, something I ought to share…

Leave a Reply

