Friday’s Child

While I was at the office, I was listening to some old tunes, the music of my generation … and this one song caught my attention… among my favorites a long, long time ago.



Wednesday’s child is a child of woe.
Wednesday’s child cries alone, I know.
When you smiled, just for me you smiled,
For awhile I forgot I was Wednesday’s child.

Friday’s child wins at love, they say.
In your arms Friday was my day.
Now you’re gone, well I should have known,
I am Wednesday’s child, born to be alone.

Now you’re gone, well I should have known,
I am Wednesday’s child, born to be alone.

Wednesday’s child, born to be alone

*************************************************
Of course the song is titled, Wednesday’s Child. Though I’m a Friday’s child, I can relate more with the Wednesday’s child…. cries alone…. born to be alone…

The song says, Friday’s child wins at love…. what a joke… … for me at least…… This Friday’s child wants another Friday’s child to smile for her… to forget that she is in reality a Wednesday’s child.

But…. Now you’re gone, well I should have known,
I am Wednesday’s child, born to be alone.

hmmm… melancholy on a Friday evening.

Now here’s more, ….. Friday’s child is loving and giving…
perhaps, this time, I’ll own it…… the loving and giving… anyway that is what makes life worth living… the loving and the giving…. that is what we are meant to be… loving and caring….

Hey, I guess this is not just coincidence, but I did not realize I am writing this post on a Friday. So here’s more to the Friday’s child.

Although Friday is considered an unlucky day, in Astrology it is connected with the planet Venus. This associates Friday with love, peace, and relaxation, as well as with emotional intensity and quashed dreams.

I believe you wanted to know now what your birth DAY means… Read on and let’s see what your lucky day is.

Leave a Reply

