First of May

Well, just posting this beautiful song which brings back many good memories from another time.

Reminds me of my oldest sister (we’re eight years apart) who is not with us anymore for she decided to live in our province.  This song is among her favorites. Perhaps I just miss her and the days when we talked as friends do.. we talked about dreams, about families, about boys. 🙂 I just wish all will go well for all of us, I mean, all of us siblings now that both our parents are gone forever.

First of May… 2010. This day will mark the birth of a new blog.  Perhaps now, it’s time to get a little more personal… one bolder step ahead….

Actually, I was thinking of creating another blog and hide in some weird pseudonym. But then, I realized, why bother when nobody notices. I’m not going to name names, though I believe if you come across the new blog and read some of my post and happen to notice some similarities in your situation and mine, then perhaps, you can safely conclude that I am referring to you. 🙂

When I was small, and Christmas trees were tall,
We used to love while others used to play.
Don’t ask me why, but time has passed us by,
Some one else moved in from far away.

(chorus)
Now we are tall, and Christmas trees are small,
And you don’t ask the time of day.
But you and i, our love will never die,
But guess we’ll cry come first of May.

The apple tree that grew for you and me,
I watched the apples falling one by one.
And I recall the moment of them all,
The day I kissed your cheek and you were mine.

(chorus…)

When I was small, and Christmas trees were tall,
Do do do do do do do do do…
Don’t ask me why, but time has passed us by,
Some one else moved in from far away.

2 thoughts on “First of May

    • hi michael,

      thanks for the advice.. I have actually done just that.. a new blog where I can express the other I..

      and I’d say it feels so good to be able to admit so freely that you are not as strong as you felt you are… or as good as you thought or others thought you are.. that you have your flaws and your weaknesses too… that you can also get hurt and scared..

      strangely, I felt good having done just that.

      dyosefina 🙂

Leave a Reply

