Pangarap ko Tuparin ang Pangarap mo..

Last week I joined some officers, staff and volunteers of Mother Earth Foundation re- planning session at 9 waves, ciudad christia.

In line with this, we were tasked to lay out our dreams, for from those dreams we will  be drawing the organization’s vision, mission and goals.

Oh!  I do admire their dreams about seeing a changed lifestyle in the promotion of environmental stewardship.  When my turn came though, I realized and I have to admit that, since I have fulfilled most of my dreams at this point in time, there is nothing substantial that I can really speak of except… “Pangarap ko Tuparin ang Pangarap mo!”... if I may borrow Prospero Pichay’s campaign slogan from wayback when.
  I would like to stress though that when I said that, I mean just that, to be there in support to the fulfillment of that dream.

My main reason for joining the activity was to be a part of the change for a better society, a better environment, a better world. Hence I wrote on our dream board:  A better Philippines, by better Filipinos, for a better World.

This would remind me that my life is not all about me, rather it should be about serving not for personal gains but for bringing out the best in others and in yourself because of love.

And for this I would like to thank MEF for inviting me and this one is for the hope that the dreams we draw on that day come to reality.. all because.. pangarap ko tuparin ang pangarap mo.

Leave a Reply

