Closing Cycles

Before the year 2010 ended I wrote some friends on Facebook a personal message with the purpose of  improving each other’s lives and relationships as we usher in the new year.  Sadly though, no one bothered to post a response.  At this point I’d say that perhaps what matters to me does not matter to them or was it generation gap? 🙂  Anyway, I am re-posting here the message wishing perhaps that others may benefit from the story.

Dear friends,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2010 will soon be in the past tense and a new chapter in our lives will begin.

Friends, if you have read my note: It Matters,  I would want to do the teacher’s excise in our circle.

One favor before the year ends, please think of the nicest thing you can say about each other, (please include me and other people important to you who are not in this message) and write it down. You could send it as a reply to this message if you wish others to know, or send what you have written as a personal message.

If you wish and if necessary, you could also include the things you do not like or things that we need to improve on. Promise, I’ll take it constructively. It would also be a means for us to improve our lives and relationships as we usher the new year.

This may sound crazy to you but trust me, it really matters to me… the things you have to say.  If you feel though that it is not, I’ll understand and take it as a generation gap story. 🙂

In closing, I would like to share this link to welcome 2011: http://paulocoelhoblog.com/2010/12/31/closing-cycles-eng-espa-port/

Leave a Reply

